a most-coveted attribute

a sense of wonder.

that floating knowledge that there’s so much more to what you see.

looking up at a building's fire-escape stairs, towards the sky

that there are layers and layers of life and hope and dirt and mistakes and dreams, in every soul, in every home, down every road.

wonder.

at those moments when I do feel wonder, I want to bottle it and take a swig each sunrise.

swings at the state fair of Texas

because really, each day is a wonder. each bloom. each marriage. each gracious second chance.

may you and i see it today. may we wonder.

*both of these photos were taken with my lomo fisheye last year and edited in PS then. very rarely do I edit the film photos that I share in this space, so I’ll always tell you when I do.

This entry was posted in Everyday beauty, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.