making

I’ve been quiet here since October, going from one extreme to the other. It’s felt cozy, turning introspective after writing so much; I’ve taken time to stretch and read and make.

Here is a recent look at a few nooks of my home and some things that I have made in the past month or so.

gratitude_craftI made this after seeing this pin; I made new typography for the quote, printed it, and mounted it on framed layers of scrapbook paper.

new_gallery_wall

I also rearranged the gallery wall in our living room. Too bad it’s on the stairwell/door wall and therefore the pictures will always be crooked. Hanging pictures straight and level is not one of my gifts!

blessed_craft

I’m in a monthly scrapbooking group, and this was one of our recent projects. I loved how it turned out! (It reads “abundantly blessed,” but when I first made it, I spelled it “abunTantly” – yeesh!)

pumpkin_shelf

tiny_pumpkins

The above pumpkins were pretty much the extent of Fall decor in our apartment, but I’m excited about decorating for Christmas next week!

On that note, happy Thanksgiving to you.

May you take the time to slow down and really see the beautiful people and places that surround you, reveling in the gratitude.

This entry was posted in DIY, tutorials, downloads, Just for fun and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to making

  1. Chrissy says:

    The pictures are great, Leslie! Happy Thanksgiving!

  2. I agree with Chrissy. Your pictures look SO good! They are so bright and clear. I love your gallery wall and the gratitude frame you made and the wedding picture of y’all is super cute. Glad to get another post from you. Have a blast with your family this week!

  3. Wow. I really love all these, I like the first quote and the design…makes me think. I am almost tempted to have a go. Great work, very artistic and creative… only a little jealous. Beautiful home and great photography x

  4. annie says:

    i love that quote you scrapbooked and framed! your decorations are just beautiful.

  5. Very classy Leslie! I like all your newest pieces shared but I especially enamored with the black plaque showcasing Family and the characteristics of family. I love the way the eyes move around the piece. Really nice!

Comments are closed.