Giveaway Day! {31 Days}

Today is giveaway day! Woohoo!

Today I have several reasons to celebrate with a giveaway:

  1. I have actually stuck with this series and posted every single day so far. Sometimes a little late, or a little early, but I’m still claiming a big lesson learned in discipline.
  2. I have really enjoyed hearing from readers during this series, and it’s definitely been confirmed in my mind that we all deal with creativity on a daily basis. Thank you so much for reading along and sharing your insights.
  3. Fall is here. And that’s pretty awesome all on its own.
  4. I got to go to game four of the World Series last night and the Rangers won! It was SO fun.

So, this isn’t a sponsored giveaway—I just really enjoy these two products.

giveaway prizes

The prize is a copy of Summer Pierre’s great book The Artist in the Office, as well as this beautiful composition book by Inspired Notebooks! I’ve used both of these products and loved them—and raved about them here and here.

You probably know the drill, but here are the multiple ways to get entries in the giveaway:

  1. Let me know why you’d love to win this giveaway by leaving a comment below.
  2. Tweet about the giveaway, and let me know that you did so in the comments. (Each tweet is an entry and you can do it as many times as you want!)
  3. Start following me on Twitter, and let me know that you did so in the comments.
  4. Subscribe to this blog, and let me know that you did so in the comments. (You can use the Follow button that WordPress provides in the lower right corner of your screen, or a reader.)
The giveaway is open through Saturday, October 29, and I’ll be announcing the randomly chosen winner on Monday, October 31! (And, it’s only open to readers in the U.S.)
This entry was posted in Books, Words and writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Giveaway Day! {31 Days}

  1. kathy t says:

    What a great give away and that is a pretty big deal to blog everyday:-)

  2. kathy t says:

    I am a follower already!

  3. kathy t says:

    I follow you on twitter

  4. kathy t says:

    I left a tweet @sharingink

  5. Jess Witkins says:

    Fun giveaway Leslie! Ties right in with your posts this month and I’d love to read this book. I’ll be in need of a new notebook too, almost through my Dolly Parton one. It’s awesome, I know!

    I actually subscribed and followed you on twitter after reading your FP post and really like what I’ve read so far! Sent a tweet out there to writers, the Life List Club, and the MyWana gang (all writers). Have fun with your newfound creativity this fall!

  6. I’d love to read The Artist in the Office after hearing what you got out of it. Thanks for the chance to win it!

  7. I follow you on Twitter. But I think you already knew that 😉

  8. And I follow your blog. I think through Google Reader but I’m not sure. I just know I don’t miss a post and plan on keeping it that way.

  9. I tweeted about your giveaway! (BTW if you don’t want a friend winning, I understand and am OK with you deleting my entries.)

  10. Jesse Koepke says:

    I’d love to get the Artist in the Office book because I lead a group of four video editors, and I’m also a writer trying to figure out how to work writing into my daily routine, and that sounds like a book with some great tips.

  11. annie says:

    i’d like to win because a lot of times, life seems like a mundane repetition of work, class, and homework, and i would love some practical advice on how to inject creativity, if even in small doses, into my lifestyle.

  12. annie says:

    i follow you on twitter!

  13. annie says:

    i follow via google reader!

  14. Pingback: Mind the gap {31 Days} |

  15. Lindsey says:

    I love that! I’m all about finding ways to keep the creative juices flowing.

  16. Pingback: What I’ve learned {31 Days} |

  17. Pingback: Starting a creative business :: Tahni’s guest post {31 Days} |

  18. Pingback: The link between gratitude and creativity {31 Days} |

  19. Pingback: Katy’s 21 creativity sparks :: guest post {31 Days} |

  20. Pingback: Finale and giveaway winner {31 Days} |

Comments are closed.