Outtakes and bloopers #1 {31 Days}

In the blogging world, sometimes it feels like the good bloggers probably have perfect lives, families, finances, and homes. They’ve got it all together. So, to be  a real writer or creative, you need to have it all together.

Clearly, that’s not the case. Everyone has issues, painful histories, sleepless nights, and very bad hair days sometimes.

So, with the goal of being transparent and giving you a laugh, I decided to start an outtakes and bloopers series! It should be fun. But also, I think it is important to be honest about your creative life and admit imperfections.

So, here’s to being honest and transparent, and laughing, and here’s outtake number one.

This summer, I got to visit my awesome friend Sydney in West Texas, with my friend Meghan. We did a photoshoot at Sandhills State Park and took some great pictures, like these. Sydney and Meghan were always ready to look photogenic, but me not so much – ha. It was real windy, and *these* are some of my favorite outtakes:

me_Monohans

Me and SydREALLY windy! Ha. 

{31 Days of Creativity Babysteps}

This entry was posted in Words and writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Outtakes and bloopers #1 {31 Days}

  1. Jess Witkins says:

    Fun idea for a series of posts. I’ve noticed a couple bloggers recently have shared the real story version of “how I get it all done.” Great concept. I know when I blogged about a writer meltdown I had an overwhelming response of support and people saying they’d gone through the same thing. Nice to know we’re all human! Looking forward to more bloopers and outtakes.

  2. Haha so fun! I think you look quite gorgeous in the first picture with your hair going all crazy

  3. You crack me up : ) while I am nodding in total agreement with you. You are so beautiful but in more ways than your gorgeous looks provide.

    It takes a courageous spirit to let your hair down and set aside the worry about what others will think. I love you for this post, for the brave lead you took. I just removed a line in one of my posts because of fear that while being transparent, I could be turning people off. The idea that this culd be a deal breaker for reading my blog has given me pause. Should I leave it? Should I not?
    Maybe I’m back on that fence of transparency again.
    Thank you for the encouragement to just be.

Comments are closed.