Inspiration: chasing the light {31 Days}

Yesterday we talked about light and how you can use it in your art. I saw the movie Eat Pray Love for the first time recently, and my goodness did it have some spectacular light! It’s now one of the first things I think of when I think of beautiful, natural light.

Almost every scene was enveloped with beams of rich, glowing sunshine that added this ethereal goodness to the story. And, it made Julia Robert’s hair glow like gold. I want that kind of light following me around all the time! Ha.

So, here’s a pretty clip from the movie. Just because of the beautiful colors and light and landscapes throughout it, I recommend it as creative inspiration!

(That last line – “Ruin is a gift. Ruin is the road to transformation” – love it, and, it reminds me of Christine’s recent post.)

When you think of beautiful light, what do you think of? 

{31 Days of Creativity Babysteps}

This entry was posted in Words and writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Inspiration: chasing the light {31 Days}

  1. Jess Witkins says:

    I really liked this movie and read the book as well. There’s something about Elizabeth Gilbert’s writing style that has a light to it also. She is quirky and honest. I definitely found the book uplifting and real.

Comments are closed.