Inspiration from Julia Cameron {31 Days}

green

“Making art has taught me that the tiniest smidgen of progress is something to be cherished.” 
― Julia Cameron, Finding Water: The Art of Perseverance

“The doing of something productive regardless of the outcome is an act of faith. The doing of a small something when a large something is too much for us is perhaps especially an act of faith. Faith means going forward by whatever means we can.”
― Julia Cameron, Finding Water: The Art of Perseverance

{31 Days of Creativity Babysteps}

This entry was posted in Words and writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Inspiration from Julia Cameron {31 Days}

  1. JSD says:

    Thanks, I needed this post! Actually, I will look into getting the book.

  2. tsizzles says:

    Yes you’re right. Taking a step of faith and going somewhere is the first indicator of progress. Joyce Meyer says, “I’m not where I want to be, but thank God I’m not where I used to be.” I often like to say, “It’s better to go somewhere slowly, than to head nowhere fast!”

Comments are closed.