New look, 31 Days

Reasons why today rocks:

  1. My blog has a new look and a new name! If you’re subscribed through a reader, it should redirect ok, but go ahead and click through so you can check it out! I’m really happy with this redesign and renaming – I think it fits me and my writing.
  2. It’s Friday, and and my sweet sister is coming to visit us!
  3. Tomorrow I’ll begin my 31 Days series.

31Days_button

I’m so excited to be writing on creativity babysteps for the next month, and I wanted to give you guys a quick heads up about what all it will entail! The series is focused on small ways to reinvent and reintroduce creativity in our daily lives. The month will include:

  • Paradigm shifts to help you see why and how you have creativity,
  • Ways to increase your creative action,
  • How-to’s on specific creativity hacks and activities,
  • Guest posts from creatives that I admire,
  • Inspiration posts highlighting the efforts of artists and writers, and…
  • A sweet giveaway at the end of the month!

That’s the game plan! We’ll see how it goes. Honestly I am a tad apprehensive about the effect this will have on me—I can’t write about taking creative risks without taking some more of my own. So, I’m going to practice what I preach. Eek.

Here’s to a more creative you!

This entry was posted in About, Words and writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to New look, 31 Days

  1. Annie says:

    I’m excited for your 31 days, and I love your new look! 🙂 I think your topic is going to be so helpful for so many of us who are creative, but who maybe aren’t always brave about our creativity (or, alternatively, who don’t always find the time/energy to be creative). I’m looking forward to it!

  2. Love the new look! It’s really cute! And can’t wait to see what you come up with this month 🙂

  3. I am so stinkin excited about your 31 days posts! And I LOVE the new name/look. I think it fits you really well. Hope you have a blast with Mel!

  4. Christine says:

    Love the new look!

  5. Jenn says:

    yay! love your new blog!

Comments are closed.