a good night

The sunset over Tablerock Lake in Missouri

After a couple of weeks of tiredness, we’re back in the game. Tonight I did a big meal-planned-and-everything grocery store trip, cleaned out the fridge (it was getting ugly), and made dinner. And then I seriously felt like I had accomplished ONE MILLION THINGS.  ALL THE THINGS.

I felt like that because last Wednesday through this Sunday all I did was blow my nose, cough, whine, and eat popsicles.

Since a couple of days ago I’ve been back to the grind, contributing to the public good, etc., etc. Garret has been working a lot and my work has been busy as well, so we’re pretty excited for Friday. Random thoughts this Friday eve:

  •  I’m considering participating in 31 Days of Change, established by The Nester and several other amazing bloggers. This year they’ve invited others to join in the fun of writing posts along a theme for the 31 days. For instance, this year Nester is writing 31 Days of Charming Imperfection. I’m actually excited about my potential topic and will write about it soon.
  • This weekend I’m putting a photo booth together for the first time, for a party my friend Jenn is hosting, and I can’t wait to see how it turns out. I also volunteered to do the photo booth for my in-law’s anniversary party in a couple of weeks, so since I need plenty of inspiration I’ve been keeping a photo booth pinboard!
  • I may or may not newly enjoy jamming to Nicki Minaj. She is legit. Minus the explicit lyrics, I would totally listen to her at work and rock out.
  • Tonight Garret took apart oh, about 20% his computer. He’s very good at repairing things, but he’s never done this before. Freaking me out here, honey. Computers don’t grow on trees! (Just kidding, he has a good reason. Screen has been blitzing in and out for months, and it could possibly be a simple fix.)
  • The above photo is not from tonight. Sadly. It’s from our family trip to Missouri earlier this summer.  I’m sorely behind and haven’t posted about that trip. Geez.
This entry was posted in Just for fun and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to a good night

  1. marylyn says:

    You probably know about this but Tahni did a photobooth for our easter service and has instructions on how to make mustaches. I’m excited for your fun endeavors!

  2. kkkkaty says:

    Leslie, this is Kathy from the Raining Umbrellas class. I am writing to tell you the gift I made for you is going to arrive a bit late…it did not turn out the way I wanted it to, so I’m having to re-do it. I think you have an interesting blog. I try to keep up with all of them but get behind. Good luck in your photograpy. I love the photo above!

  3. Pingback: diy photobooth fun |

Comments are closed.