weekend sunshine

sunshine reflecting off a pond at a playground

I took this photo with my fisheye cam way back in 2009, during one of my all time favorite lunch breaks. (Thank goodness for one-hour lunch breaks and a short commute!) That was a day of felicitous sunshine, good talks with friends, and some spontaneous creativity – all very life-giving things – and when I see this shot it still makes me happy.

This weekend I see some more sunshine and friends in my future – we’ll be spending time catching up with old friends, and I really can’t wait. What are your weekending plans?

Wishing you lots of sunshine, rest, time to create, and peace this weekend!

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to weekend sunshine

  1. Ana Eugenio says:

    beautiful picture 🙂 my plans are practising on photoshop 😉 and rest.

  2. Jennifer says:

    That is such a cool shot! Our plans… staying cool inside! 🙂

  3. kkkkaty says:

    I like the implication…sun is on the way …

Comments are closed.