wisdom

“Does not wisdom call? Does not understanding raise her voice? … wisdom is better than jewels, and all that you may desire cannot compare with her.” 
Proverbs 8:1, 11

wisdom photos

Listening to those who’ve gone before, working hard despite distractions or dismay, reflecting on the past and practicing gratitude, and (most importantly) making space and time for prayer and scripture – pursuing wisdom is not easy. I have so much growing to go.

Proverbs 1-9 illustrates the disparate paths we can take in life through two personifications – Lady Wisdom and Lady Folly. May we choose to pursue and share wisdom.

(spurred by a creative exercise – “wisdom” – from the e-course on creativity I’m taking)

This entry was posted in Spiritual encouragement, Words and writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to wisdom

  1. Love LOVE the verse that you used and the collage that you created to go with it!!! I was also looking a some different verses for this exercise and that was one of the ones I thought about haha! Thanks for sharing!

  2. Thanks for the kind words, Sylvia! That’s fun that you thought of those verses too! Those personifications of wisdom and folly are interesting to me. It was a topic in a Bible study I did last year. And, my degree is in English so rhetorical devices like personification really interest me, ha!

  3. simplyhue says:

    This is wonderful, Leslie…love the verse, your thoughts on wisdom, and the gorgeous photos!

  4. Jenn says:

    Love the pictures! Great post!

  5. Ana Eugenio says:

    truly inspiring 🙂 and the collage is beautiful.

  6. T. says:

    Great post!

  7. kkkkaty says:

    I really, really like this!

Comments are closed.