long weekend

deck chair at Caddo Lake, Texas

Our plan for the long weekend is staying in town and relaxing. And I’m kind of stoked about it.

Some of my other loose plans are to… Volunteer. Finish reading A Prayer for Owen Meany. Create something everyday. Sit still with Garret and enjoy each other’s company. Listen. Run. Run stairs. Take pictures. Unplug and sit still some more.

Caddo Lake skies

Wishing you a lovely long weekend full of relaxation and rejuvenation. Don’t forget to take time to step back from the temporal things and be truly present with your family and friends, and enjoy the details. I  for sure need to remember to do so as well. Happy 4th!

This entry was posted in Everyday beauty, Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to long weekend

  1. snydeen says:

    Does your porch look out on a pond? Goodness. I wouldn’t leave home either!! Jenny (Umbrellas)

    • No, I wish that was our porch! Haha. I took those photos on a trip to Caddo Lake, which is in east Texas, earlier this year. It’s an amazing place. Very calm and surreal.

  2. Amy Rene says:

    That’s what we’re doing this weekend too. I’m really excited about 3 days of rest!

  3. justine says:

    these are such wonderful peaceful shots, gorgeous!

Comments are closed.