peace in the mountains, and in marriage

In the short month and a half we’ve been married, I have felt and seen real contentment and peace, and feel so blessed. There have been little ups and downs, and the Lord has been so faithful to encourage Garret and I as we begin this journey together with joy and determination. and dependence. and laughter, of course!

A view from the Biltmore Estate

We spent our lovely honeymoon week in the Great Smoky Mountains. We enjoyed staying in a beautiful cabin, visited the national park and the Biltmore Estate in Ashville, NC, and had a lot of fun in Gatlinburg. It was a sweet, sweet week.

The Biltmore Estate, Ashville, NC

I know that as we continue on, storm clouds will come in and out of our lives. We’ve seen the glimpses of them: insecurities surfacing, forgetting how the other person receives love, getting caught up in worldly frustrations.

But that’s when we get to really fight for each other, and those are moments I would not trade. The healing tears trickle down and water our hearts, and growth of beauty comes.

Flowers at the Biltmore

And truly truly, just being together all the time has been so relaxing and fun! Garret makes me laugh like no one else, and I love it when he tells me that I can bring the funny, too!

me, in Gatlinburg, TN

One of the big highlights of the honeymoon was that the rent car place upgraded us to a brand new Chevy Camero for freeee since we were honeymooners! It was really awesome! You KNOW Garret enjoyed it!

Garret in camero

I’m so glad I get to travel through life with him. Even when the roads are wind and wind. It’s going to be an adventure!

Tennessee road

This entry was posted in Everyday beauty, Just for fun, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to peace in the mountains, and in marriage

  1. koralee says:

    Your words are soooo sweet. I am so happy you have joy!

    Hugs for a great new week filled with all the wonderful things a new marriage has to offer!!!
    xoxo
    I have been married for many many years and it is still sweet. xoxoo

  2. maggie says:

    congratulations and your honeymoon looks just lovely! 🙂

Comments are closed.