I’m a married woman!

Hallelujah!

Since the last time I wrote here:

  • I’ve gotten hitched to my beau of 6.5 years and love of my life.
  • I greatly enjoyed our sweet sweet wedding day – all the work and thought we put into was worth it!
  • We honeymooned in the Great Smokey Mountains of Tennessee and it was wonderful!
  • We worked (and worked… and worked) to organize and decorate our apartment. The guest room is still in progress, but we’re having a blast!
  • I returned to the “real world” and my job. Somewhat of a hard transition after 2 weeks off!
  • We’ve loved precious married life. It’s been a joyful, crazy, sin-revealing, fun, challenging, laughter-filled adventure so far! I’m seriously so glad I get to spend all of my days with Garret.

I have about a million amazing wedding photos from our rockstar photographers – Tim and Kristen AKA Fidelis photography. I lovelovelove how they captured our day! I’ll share about the wedding more soon, but this will be a sneak peek.

We chose to be married in our home church, the very place we met, and where we both believed and were baptized

A tradtion for the boys

Love this one of my classic, sweet husband 🙂

We each had four attendants.

We didn’t see each other before the ceremony, so immediately afterwards, we sneaked behind the church with Kristen and had a blast taking photos with the emotional high of “We’re really married!!!” So, I really love these two.

Our first dance, on the theater’s stage. Something I will never forget.

This entry was posted in About, Weddings and such and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I’m a married woman!

  1. kristen says:

    CONGRATULATIONS!! Looks like a lovely wedding. Great images! Best wishes to you both!

  2. koralee says:

    Congratulations…you are stunning!!!!!

    Love the yellow and all the images are amazing.

    Happiness FOREVER!!!!!!! xoxoxoxo

Comments are closed.