Set your mind on things above…

Honestly, for about the past two weeks, I have had no idea what to write on this blog. I’ve felt overwhelmed and apathetic, excited and nervous, bombarded and sleepy.

We get married in three weeks and I feel so utterly jumbled! The Lord has taught me sweet things in the midst of it, when I stop and listen, stop and remember my need for His Word, for Bread.

So tonight, I realized that I just need to be faithful to trying to encourage others through this space, and write it out. Start with Truth; then some photos of life, and then write out what I’ve got.

 

“Set your affection on things above, not  on things on the earth.”

Col. 3:20

Chapel on campus

I worshiped in this chapel every Thursday for 3 years of college. Sweet memories. And, a sweet shot from my old school Polaroid SX-70.

Flowers

Beautiful flowers, with my new fuji inxtax mini camera.

Beautiful tree blossoms in our backyard.

I’m thankful that no matter what is going on, the Lord is faithful. Faithful to provide surprising happiness, and sweet encouragement. I’m thankful for a loving, amazingly hard-working future husband. I’m thankful to live with fun and real-deal-friends. I’m thankful for generous parents who support and encourage us. I’m thankful that we get to be married in our home church, where we met, and both believed and were baptized.

Rescued these from the shed, sold them to a good home via our garage sale.

So many small blessings lately – like having a blast with instant cameras. And having fun ordering the candy for our candy bar tonight.

Lately it’s hit: “O MY GOODNESS WE ARE REALLY GETTING MARRIED. FOREVER.”

It’s real life – complicated, exciting, tangled, and sweet. Can’t wait to keep pressing on and loving on.

This entry was posted in Photography, Spiritual encouragement, Weddings and such. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Set your mind on things above…

  1. Jennifer says:

    I think you do a great job with your posts! Loved looking at these gorgeous photos and loved hearing your blessings!! It is so exciting your big day is almost here… praying for nothing but the best for you and your husband! 🙂

  2. those pots are gorgeous!

    xo Alison

Comments are closed.