sweet summertime

deck chairs on the beach

Deck Chairs, by The James Kendall

Summertime’s a comin’! This summer, I get to: become a wife, learn how to live with a boy (I’m sure we’ll both have our complaints at times), make our lil’ house a home, and also basically have a BLAST with my husband. I predict there will be a lot of laughter, construction in the garage workshop/man cave, water balloon fights, crafting in my very own craft room, arguments discussions that clearly seem ridiculous about an hour later, and conversations about why don’t I cook more beef. (I’m workin’ on it!)

But… if I’m really honest, I don’t know for sure what marriage holds for us. For real. I just know that the Lord is faithful, He’s brought us here, and He is faithful to complete the good work that He’s began. I’m praying for growth and sanctification and  sweet memories.

“There is a time for everything,
and a season for every activity under heaven…
He has made everything beautiful in its time.”
Ecclesiastes 3:1, 11

This entry was posted in Spiritual encouragement and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to sweet summertime

  1. beautiful inspiration for me this morning … thank you!

  2. I love that you’re anticipating water balloon fights! 🙂

  3. Kristin says:

    I’m getting pretty psyched. I’m in Florida, so it will be here before I know it. That photo is soooooooo relaxing!

  4. Hooray! I can’t wait! Love this photo!

Comments are closed.