looking forward to…

… premarital counseling! Haha – maybe that’s not what you were expecting me to say?

Well, Garret and I will start premarital counseling at our church in a week and a half, and we’re both so excited! Excited to be challenged, stretched, and grow together. We’ve both been looking forward to this for a while, and after some scheduling difficulties because he got a new job (praise the Lord!), everything is now good to go and I am so grateful for the Lord’s provision. Of course my insecure side can get nervous about it, about showing my imperfect self and working on our imperfect relationship, but I know God has sweet things in store for us.

This entry was posted in Spiritual encouragement and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to looking forward to…

  1. s + b says:

    how exciting! i definitely think premarital counseling is a good idea – it might make the transition from single to married life a little more easy. good luck!

  2. Jennifer says:

    My husband and I really enjoyed the pre-marriage classes! 🙂 I think many people take marriage too lightly… it is a huge commitment. And so much more than that one perfect wedding day. Pre-marriage classes really helps you think about A LOT!!

    ~Jennifer

  3. koralee says:

    Have fun discovering each other…I just peeked at your last post and that image is amazing..off to read it! Have a wonderful week. xo

  4. Dognbird says:

    Enjoy discovering more about each other! Can’t wait to hear more. (ps this photo is beautiful!)

  5. that’s awesome! you guys are soooo great for doing that! your marriage will definitely be blessed because you’ll know that much more about each other! {katrina}

  6. thanks everybody! i appreciate your wisdom and encouragement! i’ll post more on what we’re learning in counseling later. we had our fist session and it was a blast!

Comments are closed.