Love is not a fight

Love is not a place
To come and go as we please
It’s a house we enter in
Then commit to never leave

So lock the door behind you
Throw away the key
We’ll work it out together
Let it bring us to our knees

Love is a shelter in a raging storm
Love is peace in the middle of a war
And if we try to leave, may God send angels to guard the door
No, love is not a fight but it’s something worth fighting for

-Love is not a fight by Warren Barfield

I love that song so so so much. I highly recommend checking it out!

This entry was posted in Words and writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Love is not a fight

  1. Danielle says:

    Thanks for visiting my blog and commenting! Thanks for not being put off that my focus of the post was motherhood and still sharing what God had put on your heart! I appreciated what you shared!

  2. koralee says:

    I LOVE THIS!!!!!!!! I AM SAVIVG IT! Thank you for this today….and thank you for your sweet comment you left on my blog the other day. I will be back to visit again . xoxo

  3. hello! how happy am i to have come to visit you here? thank you for your note and leading me to this beautiful place! i LOVE these words. i haven’t heard the song before, but am off to check it out … i’ll be back! šŸ˜‰

  4. Pingback: tsj photography » love is not a fight :: marriage

  5. Pingback: love is not a fight {repost}

Comments are closed.