Polaroid dreams

up and away, originally uploaded by Let’sExplode.

I love this image – so wonderful, bright, and airy. Can’t go wrong with sunshine, balloons, and a pink dress.

One fun thing i really want at our reception is a snap station (also here), with various fun film cameras and some Polaroids, too. But, I still really need to work out the details. Our reception venue is indoors – a recently renovated old one-screen movie theater and we’ll mostly be in the large but dark lobby. So, getting good lighting will be tricky, and I’m not sure where the station should be at our venue. Also, do I want a fun background and/or props like here? I just really want to provide another fun thing for our guests to do, and it will be a sweet way for Garret and I to preserve fun and random memories form the reception. I’d love to hear any suggestions you have.

And, my awesome big sister hinted to me recently that she’s giving me a Polaroid cam for my birthday, and I can’t wait! Many more photography adventures to come! (And, saving up funds for the pricey film.)

This entry was posted in Just for fun, Weddings and such. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Polaroid dreams

  1. Melanie says:

    What a perfect polaroid. A station would be oh so fun.

Comments are closed.