good and perfect?

icy roads and sunshine, originally uploaded by beardo creeps.

I decided to call this blog “every good and perfect” because of James 1:17 –

“Every good and perfect gift is from above, coming down from the Father of the heavenly lights, who does not change like the shifting shadows”

It has been a verse that God has laid on my heart for Garret and I’s relationship for a long time now. It reminds me that 1) God is faithful and true and unchanging, and 2) Garret and I’s relationship is a gift from the Lord, nothing we earned, deserve, or can do on our own. When I think of a wedding I think of good, sweet, (nearly!) perfect things, and this verse speaks to that: every blessing, even pretty wedding blessings, are from the Lord. And he loves you with an unfailing love.

This entry was posted in Spiritual encouragement, Words and writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.